Well , I haven’t been bloggin’ over there, but I feel right now I should be on here.

This week has been friggin’ crazy, and to explain it here would be lengthy to understate it: and boring to be to the point.

Every once in awhile, I catch myself finding truths in my life, and somehow I manage to find a center in my Yin and Yang. I know it’s crazy, but it’s kinda how I view things. Everything in balance. I’m not sure what religion it is, but it has something to do with the universe, Issac Newtons’ “equal and opposite reactions” physics, and a bunch of other shit. People would maybe say that “the stars were aligned”. Fuck I don’t know, call it “clairity”.

The Point………..Through all this shit this week, some things have come into focus, and there was something that got me thinkin’ today at work.

Shit had been goin’ on, and we were all under the gun so to speak. The foreman had come by, and asked ” hey guys, how’s it goin’?”

My colleagues’  clever reply was: ” Oh just livin’ in fear” , with a chuckle. He got one out of me as well. No big deal.

We both knew it was bullshit. We’re not really that worried about it. What stuck with me was what he said 45 minutes later. He told me he couldn’t remember the verse, but he proceeded to quote the bible. Now I’m not what you would call religious, maybe more spiritual. Basically what I got from it was……:”FEAR,IS THE ABSENCE OF FAITH”.

Now he said it more eloquently , but this is what I heard and it rang a bell. This made perfect sense on a lot of levels to me. The verse was as best I can tell, Romans 8:15 and it says……

“For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the spirit of sonship. And by him we cry, Abba, Father”

This is why I don’t get church, but I get my colleague, and I think his new nickname is ” reverend”.

 

 

 

